Committee Officers & Members are all volunteers who give freely of their time to ensure that Brighton & Hove U3A runs smoothly. The Committee would be delighted to hear from anyone who would be willing to help in the running of our U3A, whether by offering to serve on the Committee, running a Study Group, or providing occasional assistance.

We are always on the lookout for Members to bring their expertise. If you are interested in helping to run our U3A, please contact the Chair or any member of the Committee for an informal discussion. To contact a Committee member, send a message using our Contact Us form.

You can also attend a Committee meeting as an observer, to see how we operate; if you would like to come along, please contact our Business Secretary, Fiona Van Zwanenberg using the Contact Us form.


Officer Chair Trevor Sennett
Officer Vice-Chair Anne Giebeler
Officer Business Secretary Fiona Van Zwanenberg
Officer Treasurer Julian Journeaux
Member Membership Secretary Kay Chaffer
Member Groups Co-ordinator Alan Cooke
Member Social Secretary Vacancy
Member Publicity Vacancy
Member Committee Member Derek Morris
Member Printing Alan Cooke
Member SUN Representative Carolyne McKinlay
Member Committee Member Vacancy
Co-opted Member Newsletter Editor Alastair McKinlay
Co-opted Member Web-site Manager Alastair McKinlay